Skip to main content

Author's Corner: Writing Resources

Writing, publishing and sharing resources for Fred Hutch authors.

Web-based Citation Management Programs

Use these web-based citation management tools to organize your references.

EndNote Web

To learn more about using EndNote Web, visit the EndNote LibGuide

EndNote Web

To learn more about using Zotero, visit the Zotero LibGuide

Client software on your desktop

Purchase and install these citation management systems to organize your references.
 
To learn more about using Reference Manager, visit our Reference Manager LibGuide

 

EndNote
To learn more about using EndNote, visit our EndNote LibGuide

Permanent Identification for your work

The library can help you understand the different identification numbers that may be related to your work!

  • Digital Object Identifier (doi)
  • International Standard Book Number (ISBN)
  • International Standard Serial Number (ISSN)

Need one assigned?  Contact the library at x4314 or authors@fredhutch.org  We can currently assign dois and ISBNs.

English Usage

Shakespeare

General Purpose Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and More

Search Oxford English Dictionary

Biomedical Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & More

Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
More than 65,000 definitions, 32,000 audio pronunciations, 1,200 images, and 120 videos.

MedlinePlus Medical Dictionary
Searchable dictionary of medical terms provided by Merriam-Webster as part of the MEDLINEplus Web site.

Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics, and Informatics
Publisher Springer Netherland
DOI 10.1007/978-1-4020-6754-9
Copyright 2008

Wordreference.com

Translations to and from English and 15 languagues

Subject Guide

Arnold Library's picture
Arnold Library
Contact:
Weintraub Building
Mailstop: B1-010
x.4314
Website

Federal Funding Acknowledgment

Is your work supported by NIH funds?  Learn more about how to properly cite and acknowledge your funding as specified by NIH by visiting the NIH Grants & Funding site.

Acronyms

Acronym Finder

Find out what any acronym, abbreviation, or initialism stands for!